A scammer using the alias Emilie Princep (emm.princep@gmail.com) makes this unbelievable, “too good to be true” offer. BEWARE!
From: ”Emilie Princep” <emm.princep@gmail.com>
Date: July 5, 2008 1:27:15 GMT+02:00
Hello,
The Apartment:
Spacious one bedroom apartment entirely renovated four months ago. New bathroom and kitchen. Very clean and tastefully decorated. Sunny and quiet,a vintage drawer desk and a great build in closet plus shelves, carpet floors and clean walls. Television and telephone; Central heating, All linen and 24 hour security,and safe area.
Located at the central of Paris: 92 rue St Lazare 75009 Paris France…………The price of the room including utilities bills is 700€……….The refundable security deposit is 700€.
Well-designed, luxurious bedroom with walk-in wardrobes; Beautifully appointed Bulthaup kitchens, including large fridge-freezer, oven, hob, dishwasher, washing machine-dryer and microwave; High quality marble bathrooms with bath and shower.
If you think you fall into the category of my tenant, then feel free to contact me as soon as possible.so that i can send the pictures of the apartment to you in other for you to have a look of how the place look like……….emm.princep@gmail.com
Let me know what you think about it asap.
Cheers,
Emilie Princep
— On Sat, 7/5/08, XXX wrote:Emilie,Wow, this is amazing.How do we proceed?[name withheld]
— On Sat, 7/5/08, Emilie Princep <emm.princep@gmail.com> wrote:
Hello XXX,
Thanks for the mail and will be glad to put you through the procees of the reservation..Below are the details i will be expecting from you in other to forward it to my lawyer for the lease agreement from,and if you’re ok with the terms and condition of the apartment therein the contract….Then you can we can move forward.
Full Name
Present Address
Phone Number
Fax Number
Move in Date
Duration of Term
A copy of your passport or ID for proper identification.I will be waiting to read from you as soon as possible.
Cheers,
Emilie.
On Sun, Jul 6, 2008 at 5:54 AM, XXX wrote:
Hi Emilie,
Could you please give me your phone number in Paris?
I’d like to discuss this by phone and arrange for a friend to meet you and visit the apartment.
Thanks
[name withheld]
On Mon, 7/7/08, Emilie Princep <emm.princep@gmail.com> wrote:
Hello,
Thanks for the mail and i sorry for the late reply,i was an urgent assignment from work to Glasgow,so i was very busy…….There is no problem for your friend to come around for the view,but am not in Paris presently,but if only your can go to the address s i gave you to confirm about everything it will be good,but there is no way she can enter the apartment cos it’s locked and the keys is with me…..
Yo can call me on number that i use here…..+447045756960.
I will be waiting to read from you on what you think about it.
Cheers,
Emilie.
This name and address used were lifted from the Paris phone book or stolen ID.
The U.K. phone number given (+447045756960) is the same one used by another well-known scammer who uses alias Chloe Hourde. Read more here and here or google the number.
THE REAL EMILIE PRINCEP IS NOT CONNECTED WITH THIS SCAM IN ANY WAY, BUT A VICTIM, LIKE OTHERS.






Comments
The above scam story under the alias of Emilie Princep has occurred to me today being the 9th of July ’08. This was exactly the same but with an appartment in Geneva. I called the telephone number and a french sounding man answered and acted as if he was the boyfriend. The proceedure looks extremely legal and he stipulates he will go through a lawyer, asks for copies of your passport (for future alias names) and dictates that you must use Western Union to transfer the money as he does not wish to give out account details for fear of fraud.
BE AWARE and DO NOT GIVE COPIES OF YOUR PASSPORT!
The appartement was advertised on the http://www.easywg.ch website
FYI; The email being used this time was emilie.princep@yahoo.com
What happens when they have any personal information? I’m afraid I trusted this scammer… I also saw the information on the page easywg.ch. I just gave them my passport number. Can anybody tell me what happens?
What often happens is that they steal your identity, and use your name and information to scam other people. That’s why you should NEVER send a scanned copy of your ID or passport. It is illegal for anyone but public authorities and administrations to ask for a photocopy of your official documents. Be sure to report this to police.
On Feb 27, 2010, at 9:04 AM, thiery belien
wrote:
Hello,thanks for getting back to me,the apartment is still
available,it is furnished,equipped and with fast internet
access.The
rent for the room is 500CHF and deposit of 1000CHF which is
refunded back to you after your stay in my apartment, With the
central location Place de Cornavin 22 1201 Geneve
Switzerland, .The
apartment is close Central Train Station is just around the corner
which makes
it easy to connect to the City center,The apartment has all the
following 2 bedrooms and Living room and use of the following
facilities:Wireless internet facilities,Phone,Microwave,
washing machine,Dryer,Refrigerator, bathroom, toilet, lounge/
living
room, kitchen, utility room, front and rear garden…So get back
to
me for
more details and the size of the apartment is 100m2.The rent for
the
apartment is 1000CHF and deposit of 1000CHF
+447024063570 +447024063570
Billen
Regarding the follow listing:
http://www.worldradio.ch/classifieds/index.php?a=2&b=14278
I was looking for a room in Berlin when a woman who called herself Irina Ellmauthaler approaced me via email. She was using this number!!! I almost paid her over 1000 euros until my flatmate told me it’s a classic con! I talked to her boyfriend too who said his name is Thiery. Thiery sent me a text message with his so called Natwest bank account and I looked up the area code online and found it a Nigerian one. I reported the case to the police,but they refused to look into it as they say I haven’t lost any money so it’s not a case at all. I am angry with the police too, but there’s nothing I can do except for warning everyone who is looking for a room/flat. People like me who are in urgent need of a place to live and are new to the city are especially vulnerable to these scammers. So be very very careful!!!