SCAM ALERT: Lucie De Chevigny Boissonneaux

Recent scam reports:

13/02/2010

I have just been scammed by Lucie De Chevigny Boissonneaux (luciede_83@yahoo.com)
I posted an advert on Craig’s List looking for a room to rent in Paris, and got an email from this person, with a flat that sounded ideal. She asked for one months rent and a deposit, but I thought that was legit since we made an official signed contract. So I paid up, via WUMT. Then she asked for another months rent so I got suspicious and so googled her name, and found this site. So I have been scammed. 700 Euros down the drain. This is a complete nightmare. Is there anything I can do about this?

.

07/01/2010

do not answer to this [one] EITHER!!!! ITS ALL A hoax!!!! she swears she has a really pretty apartment but don’t believe anything she says. its ALL FAKE… SHE LOOKS THROUGH CRAIGSLIST TO FIND HER VICTIMS. I ADMIT, I FELL FOR IT TOO;(… AND SHE STOLE SOME MONEY FROM ME!!!
DO NOT SEND ANYONE ANY TYPE OF WESTERN UNION TRANSFER, EVEN IF ITS UNDER YOUR NAME, CAUSE THEY WILL USE THE # TO STEAL THE MONEY!!!! TRUST ME IT JUST HAPPENED TO ME…..
don’t send any type of deposit via any money transfer system, AT ALL!!!! meet the person once you arrive at your destination and deal with them then….
so about this person, she calls her self LUCIE De Chevigny Boissonneaux [luciede_83@yahoo.com]…. don’t answer to KIKELOWO EITHER OR THIS OTHER EMAIL ADDRESS… martinezmybaby_@yahoo.com

BEWARE, THEY R EVERYWHERE; AND this was her email she sent…

Hello
,
I’m well pleased to get back to you with the details concerning the apartment which I have available for rent ,am Chevigny Lucie de female from france
I have a charming and lovely Bedroom Apartment available for Rent and provides the perfect atmosphere for Living.!The kitchen has a breakfast bar overlooking the spacious living room with patio/balcony access,Covered, elevated outdoor patio.Finished with private bathroom, fireplace.Enjoy the bedroom with a private bathroom,access to the Internet! Vaulted ceilings & ceiling fans are available on top floor apartments.
More Information… about the apartment in includes
-Dryer/washer
-Wireless internet connection
-Air conditioner
-Spacious closets
-Rent 500EUROS
-DeposiT 300EUROS REFUNDABLE
-Month to Month lease.
-Furnished bedroom.
-Washer Machine
-Utilities included.
Let me hear from you through my email if you havent find any so i can send you more details and the pictures of the apartment to you.
Regards
lucie……………….

.

31/10/2009

First of all, a big thank you to those who set this site up and have contributed to it since – it’s been a huge help.

I’ve had a bit of contact with the charming Lucie De Chevigny Boissonneaux, using this address:luciede_83@yahoo.com

I had plenty of emails from Nigerian scammers when I was flat hunting in Paris two years ago, so I knew what to expect and bailed out early with Lucie. I’ve pasted her last mail to me below. You’ll see the telltale signs about a relative abroad – though note there wasn’t an immediate demand for money transfers and keys posted etc.

Bon courage.

How are you and thanks for the respond

l will be glad to meet you so that l can show you the apartment and you can view it but let me know if you really serious and have interest in the rentting and let me know if you can afford the rent payment ask well because l will not like the insituittion after l have show you the apartment you will not have the money to pay send to my mother because l and my mother perfar the most serious person who l will show the apartment and can made the payment to my mother in madrid spain after see the apartment so that l can give the person the keys after made payment to my mother in madrid

so let me hear from you asap if you really serious in rentting the apartment and you can afford the payment ask well so that l can show you the apartment

Best regard

Lucie……………………….

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Don  On March 4, 2010 at 4:38 am

    thank you thank you thank you.. :-)
    always Google the name of the person who emails you about a house to rent..
    still its very hard that way to find something..
    it’ll be a hotel then..

    don

  • culinspiration  On May 6, 2010 at 11:11 am

    This person is still scamming. (S)he contact me today from the Berlin craigslist as “De Chevigny Boissonneaux” (using email: luciede_83@yahoo.com) but signing the message “Martinez”:

    Hello,
    I’m well pleased to get back to you with the details concerning the apartment which I have available for rent ,am Martinez beamonte old from Spain
    I have a charming and lovely Bedroom Apartment available for Rent and provides the perfect atmosphere for Living.!The kitchen has a breakfast bar overlooking the spacious living room with patio/balcony access,Covered, elevated outdoor patio.Finished with private bathroom, fireplace.Enjoy the bedroom with a private bathroom,access to the Internet! Vaulted ceilings & ceiling fans are available on top floor apartments.
    More Information… about the apartment in includes
    -Dryer/washer
    -Wireless internet connection
    -Air conditioner
    -Spacious closets
    -Rent 400EUROS
    -DeposiT 300EUROS REFUNDABLE
    -Month to Month lease.
    -Furnished bedroom.
    -Washer Machine
    -Utilities included.
    Let me hear from you through my email if you havent find any so i can send you more details and the pictures of the apartment to you.
    Regards
    Martinez………………..

  • Mac  On January 20, 2011 at 9:52 am

    Thanks for the interest shown and I’m very sorry for taking so long to get back to you. The apartment is extremely superb, 2 bedrooms, 2nd floor Apartment with parking in this popular City Center La Sorbonne. The apartment has two double bedrooms, kitchen, living room, bathroom and toilet. In total it’s a furnished 74 m2 apartment with a washing machine. The prize is estimated and includes rent, charges, internet, heating and electricity.

    The apartment is overlooking a large, sunny and flowered courtyard.
    It is located on rue Domat, a very typical and quiet Parisian street just behind the famous Boulevard St-Germain in the heart of the Latin Quarter. You are at a few meters from the Seine, the Notre-Dame Cathedral, The Sorbonne, The Pantheon…
    Very close to the accommodation, you will find all sorts of essential shops and services (supermarkets, bakery, pharmacy, laundry, cafés, restaurants…) and the well-known Maubert market, three times a week.

    About me:
    My name is Alexander Brachet, Am a French/English citizen, my father is a French while my mother is a British, a recently graduate of Psychology from The American University of Paris, I’m kind of outgoing, cool headed and like to have some company when I’m not busy. I’m now running a Part Time Professional Course on Psychoanalysis in Manchester University, which makes me shuttle between Paris and Manchester very often, the property is a co-owned by me and my mother, we inherited it from my late father. I’m planning to move to UK, in order to take over the managerial role of my father logistic company in Essex along with my mother, that is the mere reason why I’m looking for someone with an open heart, love and clean to occupy it and put all my worries off concerning the maintenance of the house. The accommodation is located on La Sorbonne Paris city center, near university with interior garden, every year we receive Erasmus students from different part of the world. We have enough Facilities and electronics in the apartment, such as a Sony Home Theatre, air conditioning, alarm system. The kitchen is fully equipped with all necessary cooking utensils, a refrigerator-freezer, four-hob and oven, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine, Computer Connected with Internet Access. Also i will like you to know that the rent charges is not really the issue, but your absolute maintenance of the apartment, because that is the only valuable property we have in Paris.

    All services nearby: metro, highway, banks, restaurants…
    Asking Price : 400 EUR, utilities included
    Security Deposit: 700
    Total: 1,100 EUR
    Available now for short and long term.

    So if you are interested in renting the flat, kindly get back to me by filling me with below details.

    *Your Full Name:
    *Your Full Address
    *Phone Number:
    *How old are you?:
    *Are you married?:
    *Do you have a pet?:
    *Do you have a car?:
    *Occupation?:
    *The picture of the Tenant renting the house? (If available):
    *How many months contract will you Deposit?
    *********** When will you Move in?
    ************ When will you Move Out?

    HERE IS THE HOUSE ADDRESS.
    LOCATION & AREA
    11 Rue Domat,
    La Sorbonne,
    Paris, 75005,
    France.

    Looking forward to hear from you with all this details so that I can have it in my file incase of issuing the receipt for you and contacting you. Await your urgent reply so that we can discuss on how to get the document and the key to you, please am giving you all this base on trust, you know that, we do not see yet and only putting everything into Gods hand, so please do not let me down on this property and God bless you more as you do this.

    Best Regards.
    Yours Faithfully
    Alexander Brachet

  • Jane  On March 22, 2011 at 5:30 am

    I’ve been contacted by Alexander Brachet – Is it a scam?

    • Kyle McCague  On March 23, 2011 at 4:58 am

      I have bee in contact with the Alexander Brachet too, when are you applying to rent there?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers