Shameless scammer: Ann Clare Collings, Clare Collings, Tara Collings

This warning appeared on Craigslist Paris and expatriates.com in May 2008:

WARNING!! WARNING!! WARNING!! WARNING!!WARNING!! WARNING!! WARNING!!

I have been the victim of fraud from an ad posted on expatriates.com and Craigslist. I have lost $2,500 and caution everyone to take care!!

It was a very elaborate scam – the passport that was emailed to me was real but stolen, the official documents were photoshopped, the signatures forged and the contract was extremely thorough (my solicitor even approved it).

I have been going through ads and flagging the scams – there are a LOT on here, please be careful!! Anyone that asks for Western Union or similar wire transfer is a scammer – DO NOT AGREE TO IT!! If, like in my case, you do transfer the money via Western Union, there is no hope of retrieving it. Western Union get a commission for all transactions, fraud or not, and they DO NOT HELP in any respect!!

The following are fraudsters!!!
• Ann Clare Collings
• Tara Collings
• Clare Collings
• Sandra Roland
• Nedved Henrick
• Laurie Paucot
• Chloe Hourde
• Anna Liffey
• Diette Clemence
• Chelsea Bluessports
• Mr. Smith Rolland
• Sarah Doyle
• Laurent Bizet
• Williams Harry
• Hilton Kurth
• Jean Loux 
• Herrerias Stephanis 
• Mary Arteda 
• Alexandra Martine 
• Sarah Hansen
• Marie Millecamps
• Edouardo Martel

They email from the following addresses:
• cc_llings@yahoo.com
• hilkurt_ryte@yahoo.com
• clare_colli88@yahoo.com
• acli_paris@yahoo.com
• w_harry112@gmail.com
• herr_step88@yahoo.com
• bibanke000@yahoo.com
• alex_88_001@yahoo.com
• sarrah_hansen_555@yahoo.com
• mm_2_sm@hotmail.com
• paris_flat_venge@yahoo.fr 
• louxjean@yahoo.com

Be sure to check the IP address…this will tell you which country the email is coming from. In your email program somewhere it will say “Show Full Header” or something similar. This will provide all details from the sender up the top of the email when you open it – find the IP address (it will look like this – 90.208.149.203 – and sits at the bottom of the header next to “Received by”) and do a search on http://whois.domaintools.com/. 

Also be SUSPICIOUS of emails from gmail!!! In gmail, the IP address of the person sending the message doesn’t come up in the header and therefore you are unable to track it. Other IP addresses do show up but they indicate where the email is routed to before being sent to you. Gmail comes up as California, but more often than not they originate in Nigeria.

BOTTOM LINE – Treat everyone as guilty until proven innocent, ask lots of questions and realise that these people have no shame – they will stop at nothing until they get your money!!

BE SAFE!!

 

4 Responses to “Shameless scammer: Ann Clare Collings, Clare Collings, Tara Collings”

  1. mike Says:

    please add this name (Adigun Alapo adigunalapomoney@gmail.com) i have been scammed aswell, i received the check, if i just shred the check is that the last of it? Please contact me at dima.ruski@gmail.com.

  2. ruedeseine Says:

    Mike, DO NOT cash the check. You should report the scam to your local police and the Internet Crime Complaint Center http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

  3. Darryl Says:

    Mike commented about getting scamed by Adigun Alapo. He tried to get me, also. Asshole sent me a check for $2,150 and wanted me to send him back the difference for a $50 lacross helmet. When I called him on it, I never heard back from him, but this was after he sent the check (just got it). I recognized the scam right away.

  4. guillaume Says:

    I confirm that for molly.swanson44@gmail.com, she told me :

    “Its good to hear from you again.You seem nice and interesting,i’lllike to know you more and see how things works between us,sound goodto me,i’ll have the bedroom 2 for you.I do speak a little french aswell and i think we won’t have problem understanding each otherYou cancome by and view my flat but I’ll need you to understandsomethings..Due to recent inconveniences caused by wannabe tenants whoapproached me for a viewing. i have decided to know how serious peoplei will be taking for a view.. I’m sorry if this look some how toyou,but you will have to understand that all those i took for theviewing have always promised to pay but all to no avail. Out of notime i still find time to schedule a viewing and after all…I getcooked up with stories you cant imagine.For me to know you are capableof renting my spare room,you will need to assure me bcos im presentlyin UK marketing some of my company product and i’ll not be able tocome down to Montreal at the moment but i could let my cousin to meetyou and show you the room, i will need to know how serious you arebefore my cousin taking you for a viewing.Let me know what you think.I’ll be looking forward to hear from you soon,Have a great time,Molly.”

    So, I’ve answered, and ask for what should I do. I’m waiting for more information to give the complete file to the IC3.

Leave a Reply