Watch out for this fake agency, currently operating on Craigslist. A quick Whois check shows the domain name rentalscitypalace.com was created only days ago.
Also watch out for everydayhomelettings.org
EUR45 / 1br – MAKE YOUR RESERVATION NOW AT http://www.rentalscitypalace.com (PARIS/FRANCE)
Date: 2010-05-16, 8:11PM CEST
Reply to: rentalscitypalace@gmail.com or homeforhomes@gmail.com
you can make your booking through our website at http://www.rentalscitypalace.com or send an email to rentalscitypalace@gmail.com
Full Kitchen Guest Handbook/Directory Hairdryer
Heated Towel Rail Hi-fi System High Chairs Available On Request
In-room Safe On Request Ironing Facilities Luxury Towels and Linen
Microwave Oven Portable Air Conditioning Units, On Request
Power Shower Refrigerator Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
Telephone Washer/Dryer Wooden Flooring
Work Desks On Request.. you can make your booking through our website at http://www.rentalscitypalace.com or send an email to rentalscitypalace@gmail.com
you can make your booking through our website at http://www.rentalscitypalace.com or send an email to rentalscitypalace@gmail.com
Fake agencies seem to be popping up all over Craigslist these days.
Here’s the latest one, apparently an offshoot of the holidayhomecitys.com scam featured in an earlier warning:
http://www.thepalacereservation.com
book@thepalacereservation.com
The website not only looks hastily put together, a quick Whois check shows this website’s domain name was created just days ago, and only for one year, the shortest term possible.
The fake ad on Craigslist, offering luxury accommodations for the ridiculously low price of 55 euros a night:
EUR55 / 1br – MAKE YOUR RESERVATION AT (FRANCE/PARIS)
Date: 2010-04-06, 6:44PM CEST
Reply to: book@thepalacereservation.com
General Facilities:
Amenities and services at a glance:
24 Hour Reception Air Conditioning Billiards Room
Breakfast On Request Breakfast Room Dry Cleaning Service
Garden Gym Laundry Service
Maid Service/Housekeeping Pets Allowed Private Car Parking
Safety Deposit Box At Reception Wake-up Calls Weekly Linen Change
You can view our website for more information or inquiries at http://www.thepalacereservation.com or send an email to book@thepalacereservation.com
Apartment Facilities:
The features below apply to all of the apartments:
Air Conditioning Alarm Clock Baby Cots Available
Bathroom Products Central Heating Dishwasher
Full Kitchen Hairdryer Hi-fi System
High Chairs Available In-room Safe Ironing Facilities
Microwave Oven Refrigerator
TV (Satellite) Tea/Coffee Making Facilities Telephone
Wireless Broadband..You can view our website for more information or inquiries at http://www.thepalacereservation.com or send an email to book@thepalacereservation.com
By PHSW
|
Posted in escroqueries sur internet, France housing scams, paris housing scams, U.K. housing scams, Uncategorized
|
Also tagged 419 scams, apartment rental scams, craigslist scams, nigerian scams, scammers, scams, western union scams
|
Beware of ads posted by this scam outfit on Craigslist, Vivastreet and other free online classifieds for listings lifted from other websites:
FAKE AGENCY web site: http://www.holidayhomecitys.com
Fake agency email: holidayhomecitys@codehot.co.uk
The rates posted on the fake website, here:
http://holidayhomecitys.com/id10.html
for an apartment at 132, Boulevard de Grenelle, Paris, 75015
are less than one-quarter the rates on the real website, here:
http://www.citadines.com/
Note the concealed domain registration here:
http://whois.domaintools.com/holidayhomecitys.com