Some recent reports about a prolific scammer using alias Josef Gutmannsbauer, (josgutman@ymail.com). BEWARE!
.
November 12, 2009
I got this one when I was looking for accommodation in Copenhagen (November 2009)… It’s from a “Josef Gutman” (josgutman@ymail.com)… I took a random line from the email, googled it, and I found myself at this blog. Thanks for setting it up!!!
Here’s the text of the email below…
“Hello,
My two bedroom apartment in Copenhagen is up for rent. I got a contract job in a design company that deals with architectural Design – Domestic Interiors – Exhibition Design – Interior Design, in England and I’ve presently relocated to London. The apartment will be available for a while as the first phase of my contract is one year.Its a fully furnished apartment with a complete bathroom. An area of study, with WI-FI Internet service,telephone service, and a kitchen totally equipped with electrical oven,
microwave, washing machine,refrigerator, washing machine and dryer.Also it has a system of refrigeration and heating in all the apartment being able to enjoy the temperature you wish at any moment.The price of the apartment is 2600DKK for your period of stay, if you are interested get back to me so I can provide you with more details and also the rental application form.
Regards,
Josef.”
.
January 14, 2010
Hello
Apperently the guy has an appartment in Amsterdam aswell, found this blog while googling the email-adress: Josgutman@ymail.com. Thanks for this blog
Here’s the response i got
“Hello,
My one bedroom apartment in Jordaan is up for rent. I got a contract job in a design company that deals with architectural Design – Domestic Interiors – Exhibition Design – Interior Design, in England and I’ve presently relocated to London. The apartment will be available for a while as the first phase of my contract is one year.Its a fully furnished apartment with a complete bathroom. An area of study, with WI-FI Internet service,telephone service, and a kitchen totally equipped with electrical oven,
microwave, washing machine,refrigerator, washing machine and dryer.Also it has a system of refrigeration and heating in all the apartment being able to enjoy the temperature you wish at any moment.The price of the apartment is 500EUR per month, if you are interested get back to me so I can provide you with more details and also the rental application form.
Regards,
Josef.”
.
January 14, 2010
This Guy also goes under the name of Josef Gutmannsbauer. Sent me an ad from Tel Aviv saying he had an apartment for rent. Glad for this listing so no one gets taken.
.
January 16, 2010
Okay, watch out for Rome now. Josef Gutmannsbauer. Same telephone number.
“Hello,
My two bedroom apartment in Monti is up for rent. I got a contract job in a design company that deals with architectural Design – Domestic Interiors – Exhibition Design – Interior Design, in England and I’ve presently relocated to London. The apartment will be available for a while as the first phase of my contract is one year.Its a fully furnished apartment with a complete bathroom. An area of study, with WI-FI Internet service,telephone service, and a kitchen totally equipped with electrical oven,
microwave, washing machine,refrigerator, washing machine and dryer.Also it has a system of refrigeration and heating in all the apartment being able to enjoy the temperature you wish at any moment.The price of the apartment is 800EUR per month, if you are interested get back to me so I can provide you with more details and also the rental application form.
Regards,
Josef.”
.
.
January 24, 2010
BE CAREFULL , watch out for ROMA now. Josef GUTMANNSBAUER. Same telephone number. with fake ID.
“Hello,
My two bedroom apartment in Monti is up for rent. I got a contract job in a design company that deals with architectural Design – Domestic Interiors – Exhibition Design – Interior Design, in England and I’ve presently relocated to London. The apartment will be available for a while as the first phase of my contract is one year.Its a fully furnished apartment with a complete bathroom. An area of study, with WI-FI Internet service,telephone service, and a kitchen totally equipped with electrical oven,
microwave, washing machine,refrigerator, washing machine and dryer.Also it has a system of refrigeration and heating in all the apartment being able to enjoy the temperature you wish at any moment.The price of the apartment is 800EUR per month, if you are interested get back to me so I can provide you with more details and also the rental application form.
Regards,
Josef
.
February 5, 2010
I’ve just been cheated by the same guy – what can be done about it?
.
February 11, 2010
DEAR ALL
HE IS A SCAMMER. I WIRED SOME MONEYS AND NOW NO NEWS. DON’T TRUST HIM EVEN IF HE SAYS HE WILL SEND YOU THE KEYS BY MAIL BLA BLA
HE IS A LIAR. JUST ONE WAY TO KNOW HIM : ASK HIM ABOUT VIENNA ABOUT A FAKE AREA NAME HE WILL HESITATE PROBABLY OR TELL YOU HE KNOWS AND BINGO!!!I HAD HIM SEVERAL TIME ON THE PHONE HE SOUNDED CORRECT BUT HE IS A LIAR
AND JOSEF GUTMANSBAEUR IS CERTAINLY THE REAL VICTIM OF IDENTITY THEFT HE HAS STOLEN.
CORNELIA, FILE TO THE POLICE AND PUT A WARNING ON FBK TO AVOID YOUR IDENTITY TO BE STOLEN
.
February 17, 2010
I got scammed by this Josef character. I didn’t even think about being scammed. Is there anything I can do?
Thanks.
More here: http://parishousingscamwatch.wordpress.com/2008/10/02/warning-scammer-mike-brown/













