The truth about Addressense

  

What follows is an exchange between a reader and “Andrea Timbaud” of Addressense.
Please read from bottom to top. We leave it to you to draw your own conclusions.
.
.
- – - – - – - – - – -
.
On Wed, 8/20/08,  <addressense@gmail.com> wrote
.
I refused to provide the details to you. Anyway, you can think whatever you want, 
you can do whatever you want. I don’t mind. 
Thank you for this useful experience that I really needed.
.
- – - – - – - – - – -
.
On Wed, 8/20/08, [name withheld] wrote:
.
You refusal to provide registration details authorising you 
to do business in France says it all. 
And you’re wrong: it is my right, and that of any member of the public, to know it.
.
- – - – - – - – - – -
.
On Wed, 8/20/08, <addressense@gmail.com> wrote:
.
I did all this correspondence with you just to check you out. I know what you’re trying to do and of course I am not going to provide you any details because I do not trust you. Trust is a matter of personal choice and as I am not forcing you to trust me, I believe you should stop writing me this way. Of course I have a registration. I am finalising the things and within a month I’ll be back to Paris. However, this is not your job to know it. I wonder if you realise that after all there is a scammer over here but this scammer is not me.
.
- – - – - – - – - – -
.
On Wed, 8/20/08, [name withheld] wrote:
.
Then I ask you again, please provide the details 
of your business registration authorising you 
to do business in Paris.
.
- – - – - – - – - -
.
On Wed, 8/20/08, <addressense@gmail.com> wrote:
.
Look now what is scam?
Do you have proof of it?
And what is your problem with me anyway?
I tild you the story…
Stop writing me with such attitude!
The agency is registered. And we are waiting to fonalise the registration in Paris.
In the end, no one is on the street after a contact with us. Everytime we have satisfaction.
We are doing visits.
I cannot understand what is your problem?
.
- – - – - – - – - -
 .
2008/8/20, [name withheld] wrote:
.
Doing business legally is not a choice to be made on the basis of the expense involved, 
it is an obligation. 
Either you do business legally or you do not have a business.
The public has a right to know the truth about Addressense. 
This is not a legitimate business, it is a scam.
,
- – - – - – - – - -
.
On Wed, 8/20/08, <addressense@gmail.com> wrote:
.
I told you – I have to know how the market is and then arrange the things. 
There are towns where the market has no interest and others where 
an agency can operate. I have to make my research.
The legalisation is very expencive and I have to be sure.
This is bussiness.
I am sorry for this.
Have a nice day!
.
- – - – - – - – - -
 .
2008/8/20, [name withheld] wrote:
.
You’ve been doing this for much longer than a month, as 
I have messages from you going back several months.
You are operating illegally.
.
- – - – - – - – - -
.
On Wed, 8/20/08,  <addressense@gmail.com> wrote:
From: Addressense Sense for the address <addressense@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: your ad on craigslist
Received: Wednesday, August 20, 2008, 4:17 PM
.
Hello!
I do understand your advice but please note that I am doing this for only a
month to try the market and see if it is ok to pay so much
for a legal documents of the agency. After I saw there is a big
interest, I am preparing the papers and the office. I can understand your concerns. 
Maybe after I arrive in
Paris, we will meet in the office.
Andrea
.
- – - – - – - – - -
.
2008/8/20, [name withheld] wrote:
.
Andrea,
You need a business permit to do operate in France.
If you don’t have one, you are running an agency in France illegally,
period. I am not interested in phoning someone in Bulgaria to
rent an apartment in France.
 .
- – - – - – - – - -
.
On Wed, 8/20/08, Addressense Sense for the address
addressense@gmail.com> wrote:
From: Addressense Sense for the address
addressense@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: your ad on craigslist
Received: Wednesday, August 20, 2008, 4:03 PM
.
Hello!
First of all – thank you for your interest!
About our agency – it is called Addressense - www.addressense.com
The agency is co owned – germany/bulgaria. 
It is registered in Bulgaria in 2007 because of the small taxes. 
The company has offices in Berlin and London. 
Now we are opening office in Paris – in September.
Here is my mobile phone – 00359 885 42 75 04. 
I am reachable all day on it. Right now 
I am arranging the formalities on the Paris opening. 
I have to make a legalisation of some 
documents I will need to obtain agency permit in France. 
This is why I am in our main office in Bulgaria. 
If you need an address I can give such.
Regarding the posts in Craigslist - 
I have some problems with one of my clients. 
It appears that there are all kind of fraid and one of them 
is a personality steal. 
This one has tryed to cheat the agency and 
I realised that in his first letters. 
I posted it in Craigslist (if you want I will send you a copy of the posting). 
After that he started with endless calls and letters, with many treats, 
death treats and so on. In the end – this posting in Craigslist.
I know that people can say whatever they want but I am working hard 
on this and I do care! Planing visits all day, talkingg with owners 
and so on, my job is not easy one.
 
Anyway, if you are interested to talk  more about this 
or if you need an apartment, please let me know!
 
Kind regards: Andrea Timbaud
.
- – - – - – - – - -
.
Wednesday, August 20, 2008
Hello Andrea,
.
I am looking for an apartment and I saw your ad on Craigslist. 
I am concerned, however, as I have come across other warnings about your agency.
Why is this?
If you are a legitimate business, could you please provide your 
full business address and contact details, as well as the details 
of your business registration (agency permit, i.e. Professional T-card number).
Thank you
[name withheld]
.

Leave a Reply